Chakras & Organs Of The Body | Chakra Glands

Author: Jessica Tracy

Chakra Glands Chakra Organs Of The Body

Even though all of our seven chakras exist within the subtle, energetic body, their effect on the physical body is substantial. 

The traditional chakra system is at least 1000 years old, and it originated in India.

In ancient times, people did not possess the vast anatomical knowledge we now have. Many old civilizations sought to justify what they did not best comprehend and intuitively formed their theories about things they could not see or comprehend.

It is fascinating to see how the energy of chakras correlate with the endocrine glands that we know today in the physical body.

In this article, we are going to look at the location of the chakras within our physical body and attempt to match each of the chakras with corresponding organs of the body.

Let's begin by look looking at the chart of seven chakras and their equivalent glands within the body.

Chakra Organs Chart

Our endocrine system seems to bear the best resemblance to the subtle energy system. As a matter of fact, if you overlay the map of our endocrine system with the map of the chakra system, it's almost an exact match!

Chakra Glands in Human Body Chart

Interestingly, when you look at the principles and philosophy of chakras, they also match with the functions of the glands they correlate with.

Let's have a look at each of the chakras, one by one, and examine their most important functions in relation to these endocrine glands.



1. Root Chakra - Reproductive Glands (Testies & Ovaries)

The root chakra is the first chakra in your subtle body, and it is primarily responsible for your sense of survival in the physical realm. The red chakra is the base of our chakra system and the location where the energy of Kundalini (life force) rests and waits for liberation.

Reproductive organs play an essential part in our survival, and we wouldn't be able to exist as a species without them. The desire to procreate and reproduce resembles our deep-seated survival instinct. 

2. Sacral Chakra - Adrenal Glands

The sacral chakra is your biggest emotional center, and it governs your ability to express your feelings and relate to other people.

Adrenal glands produce many important hormones, which help to regulate your metabolism, immune system, and blood pressure. As a result, you can feel balanced emotionally.

Many of these hormones are directly linked to how the body reacts to stress (for example, cortisol), and they help your body to feel energized throughout the day. Strong adrenals will allow you to feel creative, playful, and passionate about life - these are the main signs of the healthy sacral chakra.

Chakra Lover Gifts

3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Pancreas

Some of the main functions of solar plexus chakra are related to digestion and the process of transformation of food into energy. As a result, we have the fuel necessary to go after our goals with determination and vitality.

The majority of the pancreas is made up of "exocrine" cells, which create enzymes to help digest food. The pancreas makes enzymes known as pancreatic juices.

These enzymes break down sugar, fats, and starches. Your pancreas also facilitates the development of hormones in your digestive system and regulate your blood sugar levels.

4. Heart Chakra - Thymus

The heart chakra is your spiritual center, which helps you to cultivate love, compassion, empathy, and kindness towards yourself, and others.

The thymus gland is much more closely related to the immune system than to the endocrine system, though it includes glandular tissue and releases few hormones.

The thymus plays a key role in training T cells, which protect us from deadly viruses, and it develops during childhood but steadily decreases during adulthood.

5. Throat Chakra - Thyroid

The throat chakra governs your ability to communicate and express yourself with authenticity. It gives you the ability to speak and manifest all of your desires in life.

The thyroid gland plays a key role in the development and growth of the human body. The thyroid produces hormones that regulate the metabolism of the body, maintains the correct heart rate and stimulates the growth of the brain, and bone maintenance.

6. Third Eye Chakra - Pineal Gland

Balanced third eye chakra allows you to access the gifts of your sixth sense and become more intuitive. The third eye chakra is also a center of astral projection and lucid dreaming.

The pineal gland has been traditionally referred to as "third eye", and many ancient traditions suggest that it serves as a link between physical and spiritual realms.

The pineal gland plays a key role in regulating your body's daily (circadian) rhythm by the secretion of the hormone melatonin.

7. Crown Chakra - Pituitary

Crown chakra is your gateway to higher dimensions, as it allows you to tap into the infinite field of consciousness and feel divine unity with everything around you.

Crown chakra is sometimes referred to as "king chakra" or "master chakra", and it is associated with the pituitary gland, also known as the "master gland" of the endocrine system.

The pituitary gland is called the "master gland," since it produces the hormones that regulate other aspects of the endocrine system, including the thyroid, adrenals, ovaries, and reproductive glands.

Chakras and Corresponding Organs

Let's have a final look at chakras and organs of the body in a table format:

Chakra Symbol  Chakra Name Chakra Sanskrit Name Chakra Organs | Chakra Glands
Root Chakra Symbol Root Chakra Muladhara Reproductive Glands
Sacral Chakra Symbol Sacral Chakra Svadhishthana Adrenal Glands
Solar Plexus Chakra Symbol Solar Plexus Chakra Manipura Pancreas
Heart Chakra Symbol Heart Chakra Anahata Thymus Gland
Throat Chakra Symbol Throat Chakra Vishuddha Thyroid Gland
Third Eye Chakra Symbol Third Eye Chakra Ajna Pineal Gland
Crown Chakra Symbol Crown Chakra Sahasrara Pituitary Gland


Are you interested in healing all of your chakras?
Are any of your chakras blocked?

We have created comprehensive healing guides for each chakra in your body!

Click on one one of the links below and learn how to unblock all of your chakras:

1. Root Chakra Healing Guide | Muladhara.
2. Sacral Chakra Healing Guide | Svadhisthana.
3. Solar Plexus Chakra Healing Guide | Manipura.
4. Heart Chakra Healing Guide | Anahata.
5. Throat Chakra Healing Guide | Vishuddha.
6. Third Eye Chakra Healing Guide | Ajna.
7. Crown Chakra Healing Guide | Sahasrara.

Get 60% OFF Digital Downloads!

Get 60% OFF Digital Downloads!

Related Articles

One thought on “Chakras & Organs Of The Body | Chakra Glands

  1. avatar Simin says:

    Great info tnx

Leave a Reply

Please note that all comments are moderated before being published and your email address will not be displayed. Required fields are marked *