7 Colors of Human Aura Meaning

Author: Jessica Tracy

Aura Colors Meaning - 7 Human Aura Bodies
Did you know that your entire body is surrounded by the energy field, also known as aura?

In fact, every physical object and being in our universe has an aura.

Your aura is linked to your body's 7 energy centers, or chakras and it consists of different layers, sometimes reffered to as bodies or fields:

  • Layer 1 - Etheric Body 
  • Layer 2 - Emotional Body 
  • Layer 3 - Mental Body 
  • Layer 4 - Astral Body
  • Layer 5 - Etheric Template 
  • Layer 6 - Celestial Body
  • Layer 7 - Casual Body

All of these auras are being generated by the energies of your 7 chakras.

Each layer of your aura is vibrational energy field linked to one chakraThe outside auric layers are larger and vibrating with higher frequencies.

The overall size of your auric field is influenced by your physical, emotional and spiritual health.

When your chakras are balanced and you feel healthy, your entire aura can stretch out to few metres in radius, and it is very light in colour.
Your auric field can be very small when your chakras are out of alignment.

There are many intuitive people who can sense or see some of these auric fields but there are not many people who can see all 7 auric layers.

7 Human Aura Colors Meaning & 7 Chakras

What is The Meaning of Each Aura Layer?

Layer 1 - Etheric Body (Lower Aspect)

  • Etheric Body is a layer nearest to the physical body, therefore it contains information about your physical health.
  • Some healers can see it during therapy.
  • Etheric Body layer sits up to two inches away from the surface of the skin. 
  • It has a light, gray and blue color.
  • Etheric Body is connected to your root chakra.

Layer 2 - Emotional Body (Lower Emotional Aspect)

  • Emotional Body sits about two to three inches away from the body.
  • This is the auric field which contains all of your emotions and feelings (both negative and positive)
  • It has a vivid variation of the 7 colors of rainbow.
  • Emotional Body is in the state of continuous change.
  • When negative feelings and emotional barriers are present, this area may seem very cloudy.
  • It is more difficult to see this aura layer.
  • Layer 2 is connected to your sacral chakra.

Layer 3 - Mental Body (Lower Mental Aspect)

  • Mental Body sits 3 to 8 inches from the physical body.
  • It represents all of your thoughts and mental processes including logic, intellect, discipline, belief systems and your state of mind.
  • The color of this layer is yellow.
  • This layer of aura corresponds to the solar plexus chakra.
  • You can stimulate this aura by activities such as reading, learning and concentration meditation

Layer 4 - Astral Body

  • Astral Body is also known as the Bridge Layer because it acts as a bridge between lower and upper layers of your aura.
  • It sits 8 to 12 inches away from the physical body
  • The fourth layer is a bridge to the spiritual realm and the gateway to the astral plane.
  • This layer of aura corresponds to the heart chakra.
  • The color of this layer is pink.
  • Astral Body holds your sense of well being and it contains most powerful healing energies.
  • You can stimulate this layer by unconditional love, meditation, lucid dreaming or certain shamanic practices.

Layer 5 - Etheric Template (Higher Physical Aspect)

  • Etheric Template is located 1 to 2 feet away from the physical body.
  • There is a blueprint within this area that includes all the aspects of the physical world on the spiritual plane.
  • Due to the negative space it creates, the colors of this layer can differ.
  • This layer corresponds to throat chakra.
  • You can stimulate this layer by sound and communicating your truth.

Layer 6 - Celestial Body (Emotional Aspect)

  • Celestial Body extends from 2 to 3 feet away from the physical body.
  • This layer is connected to the spiritual realm and it represents your intuition and connection to the Divine.
  • Celestial Body corresponds to third eye chakra.
  • The color of this aura consists of multiple beams of bright, white light.
  • You can increase vibration of this layer by meditation, unconditional love and spiritual practice.

Layer 7 - Casual Body (Mental Aspect)

  • Casual Body is also called Ketheric Template because it holds all the other aura layers together.
  • Casual Body contains entire blueprint of your spiritual path and your soul's journey.
  • It vibrates with a highest frequency.
  • The color of this aura consists of golden threads of light.
  • It extends from 3 to 5 feet away from the physical body
  • Casual Body corresponds to your crown chakra.
  • Not many people are able to see this aura layer.
Get 10% Off your order with code BLOG10 at our store

Related Articles

Awakening Chakras with Hand Mudras & Mantra Sounds
Awakening Chakras with Hand Mudras & Mantra Sounds
Every chakra in your body has a chakra sound associated with it, also known as a bija mantra or seed mantra. These chakra sounds are very...
Read More
Top 10 Leather Wrap Bracelets in 2019 | Bracelets For Women & Men
Top 10 Leather Wrap Bracelets in 2019 | Bracelets For Women & Men
Are you on board with a new trend in bohemian style leather wrap bracelets, yet? These colorful bracelets are a must-have if you love to ...
Read More
Top 7 Boho Bags in 2019 | Best Bohemian Bags
Top 7 Boho Bags in 2019 | Best Bohemian Bags
Are you looking for stylish but inexpensive boho bag for warmer days?Let me introduce to one of the biggest trends in bohemian bags this ...
Read More

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published