The 7 Chakras Of The Human Body

Author: Jessica Tracy

The chakras, or the 7 vital energy centers in our body, govern and profoundly impact our behaviour, emotional life, deepest desires, and personality. 

The word chakra literally means a "spinning wheel" as spirit uses the chakras to weave the fabric of life.

The chakra model describes how the life force, prana, circulates between two poles, one in the physical world of the body and the other in the realm of pure consciousness. 

The spin rate of the Chakras is a part of the fine tuning of this system. The higher chakras spin faster than the lower ones.

There is a direct relationship between each individual chakra center and the specific ranges of energy within the human/creation Matrix.

The chakra is the interface point, the energetic organ linking various aspects of the physical body to its non-physical counterparts.


So why are these chakras so important when it comes to the energy of our body?

Their importance is given by the fact that they considered being nodes for the energetic flow, just like a highway node is for the traffic of an area.

It helps redirect the energy towards the area you need it.

All information of creation is available to you. The information may not be meaningful, however, until we are able to bring it in to the body through the re-tuning of the Chakras.

Blocked energy in our 7 Chakras can often lead to illness so it’s important to understand what each Chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely.


7 Chakras of the human body:

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)
It’s located on the top of the head and symbolises understanding, enlightenment and spirituality. 

Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

It’s located on the forehead between the eyes. And symbolises insight, intuition and creativity.

Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)
It’s, as the name says, located on the throat and symbolises communication and truth in words. 

Heart Chakra (Anahata)     

It’s located in the center of the chest near the heart and symbolises love, compassion, harmony, acceptance and hope. 

Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) 

It’s located in the center of the navel and symbolises identity, willpower, courage, strength and self-esteem. 

Sacral (Svadhisthana)

It’s located in the lower abdomen (sacral vertebrae) and symbolises sensuality, sexuality, joy and happiness. 

Root (Muladhara)

This is the lowest chakra and located as the base of the spine. It symbolises survival, safety, energy and health.

Get 60% OFF Digital Downloads!

Get 60% OFF Digital Downloads!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Please note that all comments are moderated before being published and your email address will not be displayed. Required fields are marked *